LICENSING SUB COMMITTEE

19 October 2023

Present: Councillor R Wenham (Chair)

Councillor

Councillors S Feldman and G Saffery

Also present: Arfan Ahmed, Designated Premises Supervisor

Vikki Aitchison, Mr Ahmed's business partner

Jo Tomkins, Senior Licensing Officer, Hertfordshire

Constabulary

Bob Deer, Licensing Enforcement Officer

Marc Abbott, PCSO

Officers: Democratic Services Officer (LM)

Senior Licensing Officer (AY)

Senior Solicitor

14 Committee membership/ election of a Chair

The Democratic Services Officer confirmed that the sub-committee would comprise Councillors Feldman, G Saffery and Wenham.

The sub-committee was asked to elect a Chair for the hearing.

RESOLVED -

That Councillor Wenham be elected Chair for this hearing.

15 **Disclosure of interests (if any)**

There were no disclosures of interest.

16 Exclusion of Press and Public

RESOLVED -

that under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public and press be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business as it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that if members of the public were present during consideration of

the item there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in Section 100(1) of the Act for the reasons stated below in terms of Schedule 12A.

17 Review of a Premises Licence - Valea Prahovei, 26 Vicarage Road, Watford WD18 0EH

The Sub-committee received a report from the Senior Licensing Officer (AY) in relation to reviewing the premises license at Valea Prahovei, 26 Vicarage Road, Watford.

The Sub-committee heard evidence from the licence holder and the responsible authority, who had submitted the request for review. The Chair informed those present that the Sub-committee's decision would be circulated to all concerned within the required time limit and retired to consider their decision.

Decision

RESOLVED -

The Sub-committee has decided to revoke the Premises Licence of Valea Prahovei 26 Vicarage Road, Watford, WD18 0EH.

Chair

The Meeting started at 10:30 and finished at 13:00